2018-2019 Board of Directors



Debra Guerrero
The NRP Group

Immediate Past President

K. Nicole Asarch
Rock Real Estate, LLC


Dan Kierce
RBC Capital Markets – Tax Credit Equity Group

First Vice President

Janine Sisak
DMA Development Company, LLC

Second Vice President

Chris Akbari
ITEX Property Management, LLC


Chris Thomas
Tidwell Group


Scott Marks
Coats Rose, P.C.

Past President

Mahesh Aiyer
Citi Community Capital

Past President

Bobby Bowling
Tropicana Building Corp.


Terri Anderson
Anderson Development & Construction, LLC

Jen Joyce Brewerton

Ellie M. Couch Fanning
Portfolio Resident Services

Tom Dixon
Boston Capital

Nathan Kelley
Blazer Building Texas LLC

Jean Marie Latsha
Pedcor Investments

Audrey Martin
Purple Martin Real Estate

Mark Mayfield
Texas Housing Foundation

Lora Myrick
BETCO Consulting, LLC

David Saling
JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Jeff Smith
Houston Housing Finance Corp.

Valerie Williams
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Become a Member

As a TAAHP member, you'll receive discounts to member events and the Texas Housing Conference, access to industry news, TAAHP's member directory, networking opportunities and so much more!

Upcoming Events

Feb 20

Rally Day 2019

February 20 @ 7:30 am - 6:30 pm
Texas Capitol
Jul 22

Latest News

5 Keys to Senior Housing Finance and Investment in 2019

From Senior Housing News Well before 2019 was on the horizon, experts were speculating on the health of the senior housing industry. As 2018 came to a close, investor confidence in the market continued to drive interest, and flooded the capital markets with money....

read more

Manufacturing new housing opportunities

From Marietta Times Lending may be easier for pre-built homes A national shortage of affordable housing prompted Freddie Mac, a government-sponsored company that purchases mortgages from banks, to issue in late 2018 a new set of financing guidelines that are expected...

read more

Founded in 1997, the Texas Affiliation of Affordable Housing Providers (TAAHP) is a non-profit trade association serving as the primary advocate and leading resource for the affordable housing industry in Texas. Our vision is to inspire and engage our members and stakeholders to end the affordable housing crisis in Texas.

Contact Us

221 E. 9th Street, Suite 408
Austin, TX 78701



Phone: 512-476-9901 | Email: info@taahp.org

Share This