2019-2020 Board of Directors



Dan Kierce
RBC Capital Markets – Tax Credit Equity Group

Immediate Past President

Debra Guerrero
The NRP Group


Janine Sisak
DMA Development Company, LLC

First Vice President

Chris Akbari
Itex Property Management, LLC

Second Vice President

Jean Latsha
Pedcor Investments


Chris Thomas
Tidwell Group


Audrey Martin
Purple Martin Real Estate

Past President

K. Nicole Asarch
Rock Real Estate, LLC

Past President

Bobby Bowling
Tropicana Building Corp.


Terri Anderson
Anderson Development & Construction, LLC

Jen Joyce Brewerton

Ellie M. Couch Fanning
Portfolio Resident Services

Darrell Jack
Apartment MarketData

Nathan Kelley
Blazer Building Texas LLC

Mark Mayfield
Texas Housing Foundation

Lora Myrick
BETCO Consulting, LLC

Stephanie Naquin
Novogradac & Company, LLP

David Saling
JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Jeff Smith
Houston Housing Finance Corp.

Valerie Williams
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Become a Member

As a TAAHP member, you'll receive discounts to member events and the Texas Housing Conference, access to industry news, TAAHP's member directory, networking opportunities and so much more!

Upcoming Events

Tue 14

Exploring the Texas QAP – Part 2

April 14 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Latest News

Runoff Elections Pushed Back Due to COVID-19

Runoff Elections Pushed Back Due to COVID-19

Governor Abbott released a proclamation postponing the primary runoff election to July 14, 2020. The election was previously scheduled for May 26, 2020. There are several runoffs statewide. See a breakdown of Primary Runoff Elections compiled by TAAHP’s Lobby Firm –...

read more
Home Innovation Labs names Lisa Stephens to HUD Advisory Group

Home Innovation Labs names Lisa Stephens to HUD Advisory Group

Home Innovation Lab names TAAHP member Lisa Stephens of Saigebrook Development, LLC to HUD Advisory Group. Home Innovation Labs is tasked by HUD with producing a set of practical, actionable guidelines for developers to design and construct residential buildings, neighborhoods, and accessory structures to improve residential resilience and integrate that resiliency with the entire community.

read more

Founded in 1997, the Texas Affiliation of Affordable Housing Providers (TAAHP) is a non-profit trade association serving as the primary advocate and leading resource for the affordable housing industry in Texas. Our vision is to inspire and engage our members and stakeholders to end the affordable housing crisis in Texas.

Contact Us

221 E. 9th Street, Suite 408
Austin, TX 78701



Phone: 512-476-9901 | Email: info@taahp.org

Share This