Past Presidents

Chris Akbari



Janine Sisak


DMA Development Company

Dan Kierce


RBC Community Investments

Debra Guerrero


The NRP Group

K. Nicole Asarch


Rock Real Estate, LLC

Bobby Bowling


Tropicana Building Corp

Mahesh Aiyer


Citi Community Capital

Justin MacDonald


MacDonald Companies

George Littlejohn


Novogradac & Company LLP

Barry Kahn


Hettig-Kahn Development Co.

Toni Jackson


Jones Walker LLP

Dan Markson


The NRP Group

Linda McMahon


Neighborhood Strategies LLC

Mike Sugrue


Stoneleaf Companies

Mike Clark


Alpha-Barnes Real Estate Services

Granger MacDonald


MacDonald Companies

Diana McIver


DMA Development., LLC

Jerry Wright


Bear Creek Asset Management, LLC

Mike Lankford


Lankford Interests, LLC

Chris Bergman


TCR Affordable Housing, Inc.

JOT Couch


Texas Inter-Faith

Sally Gaskin


SGI Ventures, Inc.

Dick Kilday


Kilday Realty Corp

Edwina Carrington


CHK Enterprise LLC

Become a Member

As a TAAHP member, you'll receive discounts to member events and the Texas Housing Conference, access to industry news, TAAHP's member directory, networking opportunities and so much more!

Upcoming Events

Latest News

HUD Issues Affirmatively Furthering Fair Housing Proposed Rule

On January 19, 2023, the Department of Housing and Urban Development published the much-anticipated Affirmatively Furthering Fair Housing (AFFH) proposed rule, which would implement the statutory obligation HUD and its program participants have to affirmatively further fair housing, as required by the 1968 Fair Housing Act. The proposed rule is intended to build and improve upon HUD’s 2015 AFFH final rule adopted under the Obama Administration. 

read more