Governor Abbott released a proclamation postponing the primary runoff election to July 14, 2020. The election was previously scheduled for May 26, 2020. There are several runoffs statewide. See a breakdown of Primary Runoff Elections compiled by TAAHP’s Lobby Firm – AVPD & Associates. This date also applies to the special election for Texas State Senate District 14, held by Senator Kirk Watson – who announced his retirement earlier this year. Early voting starts Monday, July 6, 2020.

With the current shelter-in-place orders due to the spread of the Coronavirus, the available methods to vote in July and in November are yet to be determined. In a future newsletter, we will provide any undated information on ways to votes. For specific election information, visit the State of Texas Election Website.