Today Governor Abbott signed the 2018 Texas Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP). The final version differs from the staff draft in a few ways. Changes can be found on pages 4 (calendar), 27 (points for commitment to closing by specified deadline in counties declared eligible for individual assistance by FEMA), 29 (points for location in a county subject to disaster declaration), and 40 (penalties).

TAAHP staff and members were very active in the crafting of the QAP, participating in round tables and providing feedback on behalf of the organization. Thanks to the TAAHP QAP Committee for its leadership throughout the process.

Final 2018 QAP

Founded in 1997, the Texas Affiliation of Affordable Housing Providers (TAAHP) is a non-profit trade association serving as the primary advocate and leading resource for the affordable housing industry in Texas. Our vision is to inspire and engage our members and stakeholders to end the affordable housing crisis in Texas.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
2401 E 6th Street, Ste 3037, PMB 153
Austin, TX 78702

Phone: 512-476-9901 | Email:

Share This