• FEMA has expanded the number of counties eligible for individual assistance. The eligible counties now include the following: Anderson, Austin, Bosque, Bowie, Burnet, Cherokee, Colorado, Erath, Fannin, Freestone, Gonzales, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Hill, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jim Wells, Jones, Limestone, Lubbock, Medina, Milam, Navarro, Rusk, Taylor, Tom Green, Val Verde, Washington, and Wood.
  • Housing Tax Credit (HTC) properties that have received approval to provide emergency housing may lease units to displaced individuals from any of these 108 counties. If you are the owner of an HTC development and are interested and willing to provide emergency housing to displaced individuals, please complete the following form at https://www.tdhca.state.tx.us/pmcomp/casualty-loss/emergency-housing.htm and upload it to your CMTS account at  https://www.tdhca.state.tx.us/comp_reporting.htm.